See who is endorsing Dwayne Christopher for Judge!

"[Dwayne] Christopher, 44, wins our other Position 8 primary endorsement. The Seattle University law school grad started as an assistant training under Tollefson for nine years, then worked as an insurance company litigator before going into private practice.

Coming full circle in Tollefson’s courtroom would make a nice story for the Tacoma resident, but what’s more relevant is the breadth of law Christopher has soaked up — civil, criminal, employment discrimination, juvenile, family law and more — that could easily fill a Superior Court calendar. An African American, he also would add diversity to a court with only two non-white judges."

The News Tribune
July 12, 2016

The complete article may be found HERE.


Chief Justice Gerry Alexander

Retired, Washington State Supreme Court

Judge Stephanie Arend

Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Rosanne Buckner

Retired, Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Bruce Cohoe

Retired, Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Anita Crawford-Willis

WA State Office of Administrative Hearings

Commissioner Mary Dicke

Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Thomas J. Felnagle

Retired, Pierce County Superior Court

Commissioner Megan Foley

Pierce County Superior Court

Bonnie J. Glenn

Administrative Law Judge

Judge Beverly Grant

Former, Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Donald D. Haley

Retired, King County Superior Court

Judge Fredrick Hayes

Retired, Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Judith Hightower

Seattle Municipal Court

Judge Vicki L. Hogan

Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Charles V. Johnson

Retired, King County Superior Court

Judge David Kenworthy

Retired, Pierce County District Court

Judge Thomas P. Larkin

Retired, Pierce County Superior Court

Chief Justice Barbara Madsen

Washington State Supreme Court

Judge LeRoy McCullough

King County Superior Court

Judge Jason Poydras

Administrative Law, Washington State Office of Administrative Appeals

Judge Karen Seinfeld

Retired, Washington State Court of Appeals (Div. II)

Judge Gary Steiner

Retired, Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Brian M. Tollefson

Retired, Pierce County Superior Court

Judge Art Wang

Retired, Washington State Court of Appeals (Div. II)

Judge Kitty-Ann van Doorninck

Pierce County Superior Court


Lawland Anderson

Chad Arceneaux

James Armstrong

Robin Balsam

Jeffery Beaver

James Beck

Richard H. Benedetti

David Boerner

Professor Emeritus, Seattle University School of Law

Pat Bosmans

Des Moines City Attorney, Retired

Stephen Bulzomi

Twyla Carter

Cynthia Delostrinos

Fatima Dilek

Sarah Elerson

Steven Fitzer

Bertha Fitzer

Tracy S. Flood

Sam Fogerty

Raul Garcia

Judson Gray

Dan Hannula

Jack Hill

Former Director Department of Assigned Counsel

Lem Howell

Louis Hunter

Jon Iverson

Ahmad Khalaf

Susan Kitsu

Sunni Ko

Paula Lustbader

Professor Emerita, Seattle University School of Law

Felipe M. Mendez

Nana Mensah

A. Elyse O'Neill

Kevin Rainge

Jeff Robinson

Betsy Rodriguez

Christopher M. Sanders

Craig Sims

J.D. Smith

Yelena Stock

Bruce Strothers

Mark Wagner

John Weaver

Professor, Seattle University School of Law

Dwight S. Williams

Karl Williams

Chris Winstanley


Mayor William Baarsma

Former, City of Tacoma

Jessie Keith Baines Jr.

Metro Parks Commissioner, Position 3

Keith Blocker

Tacoma City Council

Senator Jeannie Darneille

27th Legislative District

Representative Dennis Flannigan

Former, 27th Legislative District

Senator Rosa Franklin

Former, 29th Legislative District

Andie Gernon

Former, Lakewood City Council

Mike Lonergan

Pierce County Assessor-Treasurer

Mayor Harold Moss

Former, City of Tacoma and Former Tacoma City Council

Representative Larry Seaquist

Former, 26th Legislative District

Willie Stewart

Tacoma School Board Member, Former; Community Organizer

Mayor Marilyn Strickland

City of Tacoma

Victoria Woodards

Tacoma City Council

Bryan Yambe

Fife City Council


Margo Wheeler-Willis

26th Legislative District Democrats

27th Legislative District Democrats

Cathy Adams

Sherry Curry Alexander

Gracelyn Alexander

Carol Baarsma

Julie Barber

Roxanne Beaver

The Black Collective, Tacoma Pierce County

Dionne Bonner


Sally Bose

Executive Director, R. Merle Palmer Scholars

Nicholas Bridges

Falecia Brown

Gerald Burke

Andrew Bussey

Retired Educator

Diane Chamusco

Mary Chapman

Cordell Christopher, Sr.

Retired School Administrator

Cordell Christopher, Jr.

Marva B. Christopher

Retired Teacher

Dana Christopher

James Curtis

Tacoma Community College Trustee

Linda Danforth

Thomas Dixon

Erica Evans

Steve Fowler

Sharon Freeman

Stanley Freeman

Neil Gray

CEO and Owner, Gray’s Lumber

Judith Guthrie

Kristine Alskog Hall

Shalisa Hayes

Dan Hill

LeiLani Jackson

Ted Johnstone

Retired Educator

Nina Jordan

Yvonne Keen

Dr. Jim Lamb

Owner River Road Animal Hospital

Charles Lassiter

Marcus Laughlin

David E. Lewis

Carolyn K. Littles

Dawn Lucien

Civic Leader

Cenobio Macias

Peggy Macias

Ron Magden

Judy Matson

Thomas Matson

LTC(R) Michael McCurty

Procurement Director, DLA Maritime Pearl Harbor

Kathy McGoldrick

Leeanna Ruth Mickelson

Judyann Morgan

Kenneth Morris

Larry Ockletree

Dorris Okoro

Mack Oliver

Gilda Oliver

Sharon Owens

Pacific NW Regional Council of Carpenters Local 129

Peggy Palmer

Retired Educator

Pamela H. Peterson

Political Destiny

Faaluaina (Lua) Pritchard

Community Organizer and Leader

Lyle Quasim

Community Leader

Claire Rhodes

Catherine Rudolph

Steve Schain

Board Member, R. Merle Palmer Scholars

Dr. Gregory G. Semerdjian

Sr. VP Chief Medical Officer, Franciscan Health System Tacoma (Retired)

Cyndee Shingledecker

Brett Sims

Kyle “Skip” Smith

President/CEO Smith Western Co.

Gayle Hampton-Smith

President/COO Smith Western Co.

Serni Solidarios

Merri Sutton

Linda Tollefson

Community Organizer

Dr. Joel Vranna

Owner Accident Injury Chiropractic

Quincey Ann Walker

Narva Walton

James Walton

Retired, Tacoma City Manager

Ester Wilfong